home Forums idx Webinar topics Indexing in DocBook and XML using Index-Manager

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • indexmanagerindexmanager
    Moderator
    Post count: 28

    More and more publishers are switching to a xml first workflow and expect indexers to edit XML documents directly and insert the index entries in the appropriate predefined formats. This means a lot of manual tag typing and usually a text view that takes getting used to when no text editor is available.

    Index Manager is XML-based. XML and DocBook documents are displayed like Word or InDEsign documents and can be indexed just as efficiently.
    What has to be considered additionally for DocBook and XML documents will be shown in the next free Advanced webinar:

    Wednesday Mai 22nd, 6:00 pm Central European Summer Time; 5 pm British Summer Time; 12:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time, 11:00 am Central, 10:00 am Mountain, and 9:00 am Pacific (US and Canada)

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.