Online Training Series

Index-Manager Basic

We start with a short tour, and you will learn about:

  • help functions, import and open files, adapt layout: add or remove windows, adjust size and position
  • Text mode: create index entries and toolbar functions: main- and subheadings, index names, page formats and -range, forced sorting
  • Edit mode: edit index entries
  • Search Options: Text Window, Context Window, Word List and Word Map
  • Word list mode: name index, proper name extraction, search
  • Index mode and export
  • one fits all, back-of-the-book indexing with Index-Manager

Questions are always welcome.

Next 2 trainings: Wednesday 28th, February (02/28/2024)

Time Option 1: 5:00 pm CET, 4:00 pm GMT, 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time, 10:00 am Central, 09:00 am Mountain, 08:00 am Pacific (US and Canada).
Time Option 2: 8:00 am CET, 5:00 pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time.

Index-Manager Advanced

You will learn about:

  • editing, editing and editing
  • insert new functions: index actions, regular expressions
  • cross references and editor
  • quality check of the final index
  • word list functions: Filter options, F6 and F7
  • different file formats e.g. InDesign, Word and XML
  • replacing source documents with new versions, step by step
  • Add-on: Index-Import (embedding BoB) and
  • Add-on: Index-Transfer
  • Indexing integration in book production workflows

Questions are always welcome.

Next training: Wednesday, February 28th (02/28/2024)

6:00 pm CET 5:00 pm GMT; 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time, 11:00 am Central, 10:00 am Mountain, and 09:00 am Pacific (US and Canada)

Save your Seat

    Yes, I would like to receive emails to stay up to date on new developments about Index-Manager.

    All fields marked with * are necessary for your registration.

    Your Contact

    Dr. Katharina Munk
    Dr. Katharina Munk

    Dr. Katharina Munk’s professional focus is on content enrichment and knowledge modeling using indexing, thesauri and semantic knowledge networks. She is co-founder of Klarso GmbH and has been involved in the development of the Index Manager since 2011.